What are the categories of conservation?

What are the categories of conservation?

Conservation can broadly be divided into two types:

  • In-situ: Conservation of habitats, species and ecosystems where they naturally occur.
  • Ex-situ: The conservation of elements of biodiversity out of the context of their natural habitats is referred to as ex-situ conservation.
  • Hotspots of biodiversity.
  • Threatened Species.

What is conservation status IUCN?

The IUCN conservation status records whether animal or plant species is threatened with extinction in their native home. The conservation status is based on up-to-date scientific information by specialist groups. This is published in the IUCN Red List of Threatened Species.

What are five conservation wildlife categories?

What are the five conservation categories of wildlife? There are five conservation categories of wildlife — extinct, endangered, vulnerable, rare and unsufficiently known species.

What are the 4 most critical categories of the IUCN Red List of Threatened Species?

In descending order of threat, the IUCN Red List threat categories are as follows: Extinct or Extinct in the Wild. Critically Endangered, Endangered and Vulnerable: species threatened with global extinction.

What are the 3 different types of conservation?

Here is how you can play your part in helping the planet.

  • Environmental Conservation. Environmental conservation refers to the environment being used in a way that is sustainable.
  • Animal conservation.
  • Marine Conservation.
  • Human Conservation.

How many types of conservation are there?

They are (1) biodiversity conservation, (2) water conservation, (3) ocean conservation, (4) soil conservation, (5) conservation of grazing lands, (6) forest conservation, (7) mineral conservation, (8) energy conservation, and (9) urban conservation. Each kind of conservation has different problems and solutions.