What is a Cert 4 equivalent to?

What is a Cert 4 equivalent to?

Certificates III to IV provide more advanced skills and knowledge for a career. Certificate IV is often considered the equivalent of six to 12 months of degree study.

How long does it take to complete TAE40116?

What is the average time it takes students to complete this course? Students have up to 12 months (with the exception of the six-month Distance+ course) to complete their studies.

How do I become a trainer assessor in Australia?

To become a Trainer and Assessor, you will need to complete the Certificate IV in Training and Assessment (TAE40116). You may be required to hold further qualifications in your chosen field, as well as industry–relevant skills and knowledge. Complete the Certificate IV in Training and Assessment (TAE40116).

Can I train with TAE40110?

Qualification pathways After achieving TAE40110 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment, candidates may undertake TAA50104 Diploma of Training and Assessment or may choose to undertake TAE70110 Vocational Graduate Certificate in Adult Language, Literacy and Numeracy Practice.

Which is better a Diploma or certificate?

Think of diploma programs as lengthier than most certificate programs but shorter than a typical four-year college degree program. Diplomas are often required to enter a specific type of work, like nursing or certain types of medical positions.

What is the difference between TAE40110 and TAE40116?

1. What’s the difference between the TAE40110 and the TAE40116? The new TAE40116 consists of nine core units plus one elective unit. The superseded TAE40110 consists of seven core units plus three elective units.

What is the difference between a trainer and an assessor?

The main difference between assessing and teaching is that Assessors don’t pass knowledge and skills onto their learners. Assessments are more of a ‘seal of approval’. This confirms that the candidate has met the required standards in order to pass their qualification.

Is TAE40110 equivalent to TAE40116?

The Certificate IV in Training and Assessment (TAE40110) has now been superseded by TAE40116. Whilst the two qualifications are not equivalent, many students will already have one or both of the required core units for the new TAE40116.

Are certificate IV worth it?

A Certificate IV or Diploma is a higher level of vocational education and training, and can be a good way to hone your technical, problem solving and decision making skills. These are more in-depth qualifications than a Certificate III and are designed to prepare you for specialist roles or supervisory positions.