Who has the most wins in Premier League history?

Who has the most wins in Premier League history?

Manchester United
Adjust Filters

Rank Club Stat
1. Manchester United 701
2. Chelsea 615
3. Arsenal 614
4. Liverpool 603

Who has the most wins in English football?

Manchester United have won twenty titles, the most of any club. United’s rivals Liverpool are second with nineteen.

Which Premier League club has the best history?

1. Manchester United 2007/08: 87 Points. The Premier League has featured some incredible sides, capable of going toe to toe with any team in history.

Who is the oldest player to score in the English football league?

No. Player Club age(s)
603 Stan Matthews Blackpool 41 248
661 Tom Finney Preston North End 36 182
On 8 June 1958, the World Cup Finals match against USSR, Finney became the oldest scoring penalty taker.

Who was the first ever winner of the Premier League Golden Boot?

Teddy Sheringham
Teddy Sheringham won the inaugural Premier League Golden Boot in 1993. Cristiano Ronaldo, the 2008 winner, is one of four players to win the European Golden Shoe alongside the Golden Boot.

Who are the best Premier League players of all time?

Thierry Henry. Henry won the Premier League Golden Boot four times and won the Player of the Season twice.

  • Cristiano Ronaldo. Had he stayed in the Premier League a few years longer,it’s likely that Ronaldo would have gone down as the greatest in the league’s history.
  • Alan Shearer.
  • Wayne Rooney.
  • Eric Cantona.
  • Frank Lampard.
  • Paul Scholes.
  • Steven Gerrard.
  • Who has the most Premier League wins?

    Manchester United – 690. It was never going to be anyone else.

  • Chelsea – 600. While Chelsea had a few big seasons in the 90s,twice earning 20 victories in a single season,the 2003 takeover allowed them to shoot for
  • Arsenal – 598.
  • Liverpool – 584.
  • Tottenham Hotspur – 483.
  • Manchester City – 447.
  • Everton – 410.
  • Newcastle United – 369.
  • Aston Villa – 342.
  • Who is the highest goal scorer in the Premier League?

    Lionel Messi.…

  • Francesco Caputo.…
  • Kylian Mbappe.…
  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic.…
  • Romelu Lukaku.…
  • Erling Haaland.…
  • Ciro Immobile.…
  • Robert Lewandowski.
  • How many players on each Premier League?

    Each Premier League club have submitted a squad list for the 2020/21 season. Each squad contains no more than 17 players who do not fulfil the “Home Grown Player” (HGP) criteria. The rest of the squad, up to a total of 25 players, must be “Home Grown”.