Who is the MLA of Aurangabad Maharashtra?

Aurangabad Central (Vidhan Sabha constituency)

Who is the MLA of Aurangabad Maharashtra?

Aurangabad Central (Vidhan Sabha constituency)

Aurangabad Central
Constituency details
Current MLA Pradeep Jaiswal
Party Shiv Sena

How many MPS are there in Aurangabad?

There are two parliamentary Constituencies in Aurangabad District, namely, 33-Aurangabad Parliamentary Constituency. 33- Aurangabad Parliamentary Constituency comprises of following 6 (Six) Legislative Assembly Constituencies of Aurangabad District.

Who is the Sansad of Aurangabad Bihar?

Sushil Kumar Singh (born 27 June 1963) is an Indian politician and is currently a Member of Parliament in the 16th Lok Sabha from Aurangabad Lok Sabha constituency in Bihar….Sushil Kumar Singh (politician)

Sushil Kumar Singh
Constituency Aurangabad, Bihar
Personal details
Born 27 June 1963 Aurangabad, Bihar
Political party Bharatiya Janata Party

How many Aurangabad are there in India?

Aurangabad district is divided into 9 talukas. These 9 talukas consists of total of 1344 villages….Talukas in the district.

Taluka Pin Code
Aurangabad 431001
Khulatabad 431109
Soygaon 431103
Sillod 431101

How many Muslims are there in Aurangabad?

The majority of the population in Aurangabad are Hindus (51%), followed by 30% Muslims, 15.2% Buddhists and 1.6% Jains. There are a substantial number of adherents of Sikhism and Christianity in the city.

Which is the capital of Aurangabad?

In 1653, when Mughal prince Aurangzeb was appointed the Viceroy of the Deccan for the second time, he made Fatehnagar his capital and renamed it Aurangabad. Aurangabad is sometimes referred to as Khujista Bunyad by the chroniclers of Aurangzeb’s reign.

What is the population of Aurangabad?

The current metro area population of Aurangabad in 2022 is 1,642,000, a 2.63% increase from 2021. The metro area population of Aurangabad in 2021 was 1,600,000, a 2.7% increase from 2020. The metro area population of Aurangabad in 2020 was 1,558,000, a 2.7% increase from 2019.

Where is Aurangabad Lok Sabha constituency?

Aurangabad Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 48 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Maharashtra state in western India . Presently, Aurangabad Lok Sabha constituency comprises six Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments.

What does the Aurangabad district map show?

* Aurangabad District Map highlights the National Highways, Major Roads, District Headquarter, etc in Aurangabad. Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Mapping Digiworld Pvt Ltd and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

When did Aurangabad became a part of Hyderabad State?

Following Indian independence, Hyderabad State was annexed into the Indian Union in 1948, and consequently Aurangabad became a part of the Indian Union’s Hyderabad State. In 1956 it passed into the newly-formed bilingual Bombay State, and in 1960 it became a part of Maharashtra state.

What is Aurangabad famous for?

Located on a hilly upland terrain in the Deccan Traps, Aurangabad is the sixth-most populous city in Maharashtra and thirty-second in India with a population of 1,175,116. The city is known as a major production center of cotton textile and artistic silk fabrics.