How do I stop sharing my location on iPhone without them knowing?

How do I stop sharing my location on iPhone without them knowing?

You can do it by going to People > Tap on the contact > select Stop Sharing Sharing Location option. Confirm your selection and you can stop sharing location with that person without him getting any notification and knowing about your choice.

How do I stop location sharing on my iPhone?

In the Find My app, select the People tab to see with whom you share your location. Tap a person and tap Stop Sharing My Location, or to stop sharing with everyone, turn off Share My Location in the Me tab.

How do I turn location sharing off?

Open your phone’s Settings app. Under “Personal,” tap Location access. At the top of the screen, turn Access to my location on or off.

Can you stop sharing location without notifying them?

After selecting the privacy setting you need to find an option saying “Location Services,” select it to proceed. After selecting locations services, you will find the “Share My Location” option. Tap on it. Now on the “Share my location” option, toggle the enable button to shut off location sharing.

Why does it say I stopped sharing my location with someone?

Question: Q: “you stopped sharing location with” message If your friend was also sharing their location with you, they can stop sharing it at anytime, however if you no longer see them in the Find My app, they may have signed out of iCloud.

How to stop sharing your location on an iPhone?

– Open the FIND MY App – Select ME Tab – Select TURN OFF SHARE MY LOCATION

How to fix Find my iPhone online not sharing location?

– Part 1. Why Does Find My iPhone Say Online but Not Sharing Location? – Part 2. How to Fix Find My iPhone Says Online Not Sharing Location? – 1. Enable Location Services – 2. Allow Permission to Find iPhone – 3. Sign into Your Cloud Account – 4. Factory Reset iPhone [Data Loss] – 5. Restart your iPhone – 6. Try Hot Repair Program [Data Security] – 7. Contact Apple Support – Part 3.

How to turn off location services on your iPhone?

Make sure your iPhone 11,iPhone 12 or iPhone 13 is running iOS 13.3.1 or later

  • Open the Settings app on your iPhone
  • Scroll to and tap Privacy
  • Tap Location Services
  • Select System Services from the list
  • Go to the Networking and Wireless option and disable it.
  • Confirm to disable the U1 chip
  • How do you share your location on an iPhone?

    Share with people. Open the Find My app and select the People tab.

  • Name your location. Open the Find My app,then select the Me tab.
  • Change your sharing device. To change the device that you’re sharing your location from,open Find My on that device.
  • Share your ETA. Learn how to share your ETA with people in Maps.