How many series of Hercule Poirot are there?

How many series of Hercule Poirot are there?

13 series
The following is a list of episodes for the British crime drama Agatha Christie’s Poirot, featuring David Suchet as Poirot, which first aired on ITV from 8 January 1989 to 13 November 2013. In total 70 episodes were produced over 13 series.

Where can I watch Poirot curtains?

Acorn TV
Huge news: Agatha Christie’s Poirot: Curtain, Poirot’s Last Case received an Emmy nomination for Outstanding Television Movie! After 25 years and 70 mysteries, this marks the very first nomination for both the show and Acorn TV. All 70 mysteries, including the Emmy-nominated finale, are now streaming on Acorn TV!

Where can I watch Poirot Season 4?

Watch Poirot Season 4 | Prime Video.

Is Poirot still on PBS?

Case Closed: Agatha Christie’s Detective Poirot Solves His Last TV Mystery After decades on air, Poirot’s 13th and final season begins Aug. 25. David Suchet still stars as detective Hercule Poirot, but you won’t find the show on PBS.

How many Poirot episodes was David Suchet in?

Suchet played Poirot in 70 episodes and 13 seasons of Agatha Christie’s Poirot on ITV between 1989 and 2013. The ABC Murders is expected to air in the UK this Christmas on BBC One and in the US at a later date. Poirot: The Complete Cases Collection is available now on DVD.

How many episodes of Hercule Poirot are there?

Series cast summary: David Suchet Hercule Poirot 70 episodes, 1989-2013 Hugh Fraser Captain Hastings / 43 episodes, 1989 Philip Jackson Chief Inspector Japp / 40 episodes, Pauline Moran Miss Lemon 32 episodes, 1989-2013

What does Poirot solve in each episode?

In each episode, Poirot gets to solve a crime mystery, mostly murder (s), for a paying client or otherwise catching his attention, generally along with his faithful English sidekick Captain Hastings (Hugh Fraser) and/or his Scotland yard “friendly rival” Chief Inspector Japp (Philip Jackson). Written by KGF Vissers.

Who is Hercule Poirot?

This whodunit series based on Agatha Christie’s crime novels and short stories, is named after its star sleuth, Hercule Poirot, a famous former Belgian policeman, who settled for good in London after the war, soon so famous as an infallible private detective that he becomes a society figure in his own right.

How many seasons of Masterpiece are there?

Masterpiece is aired as three different series. Initially, Masterpiece Classic aired in the winter and early spring, Masterpiece Mystery! in the late spring and summer, and Masterpiece Contemporary in the fall. In later seasons, particularly after an increase in funding for WGBH and Masterpiece, the scheduling became more random.