What are the age groups for 4-h?

What are the age groups for 4-h?

Age classifications for 4-H club members are: Cloverbud Member: ages 5-8. Cloverleaf Member: ages 9-10 (4th – 5th graders) Junior Member: ages 11-13 (6th – 8th graders) Senior Member: ages 14-18 (9th – 12th graders)

What do the four H’s in 4-H stand for?

I pledge my HEAD to clearer thinking, my HEART to greater loyalty, my HANDS to larger service, and my HEALTH to better living, for my club, my community, my country, and my world. Health stands for healthy lifestyles, character, ethics, stress management and disease prevention.

What is the 4-H pledge?

I pledge My HEAD to clearer thinking, My HEART to greater loyalty, My HANDS to larger service and My HEALTH to better living, for my CLUB, my COMMUNITY, my COUNTRY, and my WORLD. This is the 4-H Pledge.

What is the 4-h slogan?

“To make the best better.”

Who was the 1st FFA president?

Leslie Applegate

What percent of FFA members are females?

Forty-four percent of the membership is female, with 51 percent of the membership being male. FFA chapters can be found in 24 of the 25 largest U.S. cities.

Does 4h stand for?

Head, Heart, Hands, and Health

Do you have to be in an ag class to be in FFA?

To join FFA, you must be enrolled in an agriculture course at your school. Contact your school counselor or agriculture teacher to enroll in an agricultural education program and join FFA.

What are the 4 different degrees a member can hold?

Terms in this set (5)

  • Discovery FFA Degree. Discovery Pin, Local degree,
  • Green Hand Degree. First year high school FFA members learn and demonstrate, the FFA basics local degree, Bronze pin.
  • Chapter FFA Degree. Silver pin,
  • State FFA Degree. Awarded at the State Level,
  • American FFA Degree. Highest degree,

Who wrote the 4-H pledge?

Otis E. Hall of Kansas

What are the 4 types of FFA memberships?

There are four types of membership within the FFA organization: active, honorary, alumni and collegiate.