How do you remove Programmes From continue watching on iPlayer?

How do you remove Programmes From continue watching on iPlayer?

To remove items from Continue Watching:

  1. Go to your Watching list on the BBC iPlayer website by selecting ‘Manage full list’ next to Continue Watching on the BBC iPlayer homepage, or by going directly to: www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/watching.
  2. Click on X Remove next to the episode you want to remove, and then select Yes.

How do you delete iPlayer recordings?

To delete a fully downloaded programme

  1. Open the BBC iPlayer app and select who’s watching.
  2. Tap on Menu and then Downloads.
  3. On the Download screen make sure you are in the Downloaded tab (not Queue)
  4. Tap on the downloaded programme you wish to delete.
  5. Tap on the pink Delete Download button under the programme description.

How do I delete Programmes from BBC iPlayer?

How to remove individual items from your iPlayer history

  1. Head to the “My Programmes” page on the iPlayer website.
  2. Beneath the details of each programme is a link named “Remove”
  3. Click on this link to delete the programme from your viewing history.

Can you block Programmes on iPlayer?

The Parental Guidance Lock helps you control what people in your household can and can’t watch on iPlayer or listen to in BBC Sounds. Turn it on and we’ll ask you to create a PIN. Then, whenever anyone tries to watch or listen to anything with a BBC Guidance label, they’ll have to enter the PIN.

How do you delete programs on ITV hub?

Navigate to the Home menu, and Scroll down to locate the ITV Hub app. Move the remote cursor to the app, to highlight it. Press the * key on your remote control. Select [Remove channel] from the options shown on the screen.

Can you delete BBC iPlayer history?

On the iPlayer site, click the ‘X’ next to each show to remove it from your list. To clear your entire history, click that option right at the bottom of the Watching page. You can’t delete individual shows on the mobile app; you need to go into settings and clear the entire history.

Can you lock screen while watching iPlayer?

Go to iPlayers Parental Guidance page and click on the ‘Set up the parental Guidance Lock now’ button. Select the check box and click ‘Continue’. Click the ‘Turn On’ button.

How do I change settings on BBC iPlayer?

On our BBC iPlayer TV app, you can change your location by going to Settings and selecting Change Location. On our BBC iPlayer app for mobiles and tablets, you can change your location by going to Settings and selecting Change Location.

How long do series stay on ITV Hub?

30 days
The ITV Hub has the rights to show programmes for a specific time period. This is usually 30 days, but can be less or more depending on the content. Please check the programme’s page on the Hub, this shows the number of days a programme has left on the Hub.

Why am I having problems with ITV Hub?

If you’re experiencing any freezing, buffering, error messages or a blank screen please try the steps below: Clear your cache. Clear your cookies. Check your internet speed(you’ll need at least 800kbps to play our videos and ITV Hub will adjust your viewing experience depending on your internet speed)

How do I set parental controls on BBC iPlayer?

How do I set up the lock?

  1. Open the BBC iPlayer app on your TV and go to Settings > Settings & Help > Parental Guidance.
  2. Click Set up Parental Guidance.
  3. Create your personal guidance PIN.
  4. Then, choose a memorable security question and give your answer.

How do I change my BBC regional news?

Some BBC and ITV channels have regional variants. Your Box will automatically select the region matching your postcode during set up, but you can manually change your region in the Settings menu. Within Settings, select Freesat Channels and then scroll down. Choose Regional Channels and press OK.

How do I cancel a series recording?

Highlight Series Priority and press OK. Use the down arrow button to navigate to the series recording you wish to cancel. Press the Info button. Use the right arrow button to navigate to Record Options.

What does series record mean on iPlayer?

Setting up Series Record means new episodes of your chosen programmes will downloaded automatically to the iPlayer Downloads application on your computer or laptop as soon as they’re available. How do I switch on Series Record? Download an episode of a TV series to the iPlayer Downloads application on your computer or laptop

How do I cancel a recording on Xfinity?

If your series doesn’t have any episodes airing soon, you can still cancel the series recording using Series Priority. Here’s how. Press the xfinity button on the remote to access the main menu. Use the left arrow or right arrow button on the remote to navigate to Saved.

Can I clear my history on BBC iPlayer?

Either way, you’d like to clear your BBC iPlayer history. Unlike, say, Netflix, your “watching” history on iPlayer only reflects programmes that you haven’t finished watching.