How do I automatically delete data?

How do I automatically delete data?

Android

  1. Here, locate Activity controls and tap on Web & App Activity, Location History, YouTube History, or Manage your activity controls.
  2. Now, choose Auto-delete.
  3. Select if and when you want Google to delete your data and click on the blue-colored next button — you can choose between 3 months, 18 months, or 36 months.

What does auto-delete mean?

(transitive) To delete automatically.

What is Auto-Delete in Google?

Google’s auto-delete feature applies to search history (on web or in-app), location history, and voice commands collected through the Google Assistant or devices like Google Home. Google logs that data in its My Activity page, where users can see what data points have been collected and manually delete specific items.

How do I turn off auto-delete on Google?

Control your Search history

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google app .
  2. At the top right, tap your Profile picture or initial Search history. Controls.
  3. On the “Web & App Activity” card, tap Auto-delete (Off).
  4. Follow the on-screen instructions.

Can always manually delete any time?

You can always delete activity manually, even if automatic deletion is turned on. You can delete your Google Account or delete a Google service.

How do you automatically delete your Google data and why you should?

Head to your Google Account Activity Control (log in if you aren’t already) and click the “Manage Activity” link under Web & App Activity. Next, click the “Choose to delete automatically” button. Then select the amount of time you want your data to be automatically deleted and confirm it.

How do I turn off auto-delete on Android?

You can try force stopping and then relaunching the Messages app to see if that stops your messages from being deleted automatically. You can do that as follows. Go to Settings > Apps & notifications > Messages on your phone. Tap the Force stop option to stop the app.

Where is auto-delete?

How do I delete what I have Googled?

Manage Search history saved to your Google Account

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google app .
  2. At the top right, tap your Profile picture or initial. Search history.
  3. Choose the Search history you want to delete. You can choose: All your Search history: Above your history, tap Delete. Delete all time.

How do I delete all activity?

Deleting Your Android & iOS Device Google Search History Tap on the Choose more icon (three vertically stacked horizontal lines) and select Delete Activity by (as seen above). Just below the “Delete by Date” section, tap the drop-down arrow and select All Time to delete it all.