Who is the winningest Pro Stock driver?

Who is the winningest Pro Stock driver?

The most successful driver in pro stock is 10-times champion Bob Glidden. The driver with the most wins in a single season is three-time champion Darrell Alderman, who won all but three events en route to his 1991 championship.

How many Pro Stock wins does Erica Enders have?

four championships
Erica Lee Enders (born October 8, 1983 in Houston, Texas) is an American drag racing driver. Enders has won four championships in the Pro Stock class of the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series and she continues to drive full-time in that class.

Who won the 2021 NHRA Pro Stock championship?

Greg Anderson
No one knows that better than Greg Anderson, who won his fifth NHRA Camping World Drag Racing Series championship in 2021 but had to fight to the bitter end in order to make it happen.

What fuel does Pro Stock use?

Pro Stock engines use electronic fuel injection and spec gasoline and are restricted to a maximum of 500 cubic inches. They can make in excess of 1,300 horsepower.

How many Pro Stock wins does Greg Anderson have?

99 career
Awards. Five-time NHRA Camping World Pro Stock World Champion (2003–05, 2010, 2021). Three-time Pro Stock champion as crew chief (1992–93, 1995). 99 career Pro Stock wins.

How many Pro Stock championships did Bill Jenkins win?

Considered the “Father of Pro Stock”, Jenkins-built engines were used to win five NHRA Pro Stock championships and three American Hot Rod Association (AHRA) championships. He was nicknamed “Grumpy” for having a no-nonsense attitude at races.

Who won the Pro Stock championship this year?

It took more than a decade, but Greg Anderson can finally say he’s a five-time Camping World NHRA Series Pro Stock champion. Anderson clinched his latest title, his first since 2010, on Sunday in Pomona when he defeated his archrival Erica Enders in the semifinal round.

Does Courtney Enders still race?

Courtney’s official job title is marketing director at Elite Motorsports, the family-owned team that helped Erica join Shirley Muldowney and Angelle Sampey as the only women to win NHRA pro championships, but she is far more than that. She handles duties for team owner Richard Freeman at the race shop.

Who won Pro Stock in NHRA this year?

On the strength of three wins and five final round appearances in a fantastic debut season, Pro Stock’s Dallas Glenn was named the 2021 NHRA Rookie of the Year on Sunday, edging out a talented list of first-year competitors in the NHRA Camping World Racing Series.

How many Pro Stock championships does Greg Anderson have?

Three-time Pro Stock champion as crew chief (1992–93, 1995). 99 career Pro Stock wins.

What is the NHRA drag racing championship?

It is the top competition series of the NHRA, comprising competition in four classes, including Top Fuel Dragster, Funny Car, Pro Stock, and Pro Stock Motorcycle . The champion of each category is determined by a point system where points are given according to finishing placement and qualifying effort. The season is divided into two segments.

Who is the first female NHRA Pro Stock champion?

Erica Enders is the first female to win a championship in Pro Stock (2014). Rachelle Splatt was the first female to clock a 300-mph run in NHRA history, posting a speed of 300.00 mph in Houston in 1994. On that run she became the 16th and final member (only female member) of the Slick 50 300-MPH Club.

Who won the 2016 NHRA Top Fuel finals?

In 2016, Leah Pruett defeated Brittany Force in Phoenix for the second all-female Top Fuel final. There have been two other all-female finals in the NHRA Camping World Drag Racing Series, both coming in Pro Stock Motorcycle. Both of those finals featured Angelle Sampey vs. Karen Stoffer (Reading 2002 and Norwalk 2015).

Do NHRA Pro Stock drivers need licence?

On 1 July 1973, the NHRA required pro stock drivers to have competition licences, just like blown or fuel dragsters and funny cars.